On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781459822726_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $14.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
published: Sep 2019
ISBN:9781459822726

Amber Fang: Betrayal

by Arthur Slade

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
vampires, dark fantasy
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $14.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
published: Sep 2019
ISBN:9781459822726
Description

For Amber Fang, life used to be simple: study library science by day, read by night and, when she got hungry, enjoy an ethical meal straight from the jugular. Her mother taught her well. It's just good manners for vampires to eat only murderers.

But now her mom has vanished, and Amber is alone. Her contract work as an assassin has been terminated. But the secret organization ZARC is still trying to hunt her down, using algorithms, drones and a murderess with metal hands.

Through the dark web Amber learns that her long-lost mother has been "disappeared" to a secret compound in Antarctica. When Amber arrives and pries open a door to investigate, what she discovers shocks her to the core. And it will change her life forever. If she survives.
Amber Fang: Betrayal is the second book in the popular Amber Fang series.

About the Author

Arthur Slade

ARTHUR SLADE was raised on a ranch in the Cypress Hills of Saskatchewan. He is the author of seventeen novels for young readers including The Hunchback Assignments, which won the prestigious TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award, and its three sequels, and Dust, winner of the Governor General’s Award for Children’s Literature. He is also the author of the acclaimed graphic novel Modo: Ember’s End. He lives in the mythical city of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Web: arthurslade.com

Twitter: @arthurslade

Author profile page >
Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
12 to 100
Grade:
8 to 12
Reading age:
12 to 100
Editorial Reviews

“Genuinely funny on many levels, the Amber Fang books are quick, enjoyable reads for fans of Mission Impossible and Marvel movies and readers who like their vampires campy. Recommended.”

— CM: Canadian Review of Materials

“A fast-paced, entertaining middle entry for fans of vampires and librarians.”

— Kirkus Reviews

“Funnier and more explosive than the first, with an enjoyable mix of mystery, espionage, and paranormal elements, with bonus librarian joshing.”

— Booklist

“Top-notch supernatural thrillers...The Amber Fang novels are an absolute hoot, relentlessly gripping, and genuinely surprising…For many readers, Amber Fang will serve as a midpoint between Disney’s Kim Possible and Kristi Charish’s Kincaid Strange.”

— Quill & Quire

“For readers who enjoyed the first book, this sequel continues with the same strengths: well-described action scenes, clever insults and bad puns, sneaky literary references, and the glamour of international travel.”

— Resource Links

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Arthur Slade

Empire Of Ruins

Empire Of Ruins

edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info
The Dark Deeps

The Dark Deeps

edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info
Jolted

Jolted

Newton Starker's Rules For Survival
edition:Paperback
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...